IDS Central Office
123 West Main Street, Suite 400, Durham, NC 27701
Ph: (919) 354-7200, Fax: (919) 354-7201
Executive Director
Thomas K. Maher
Juris Doctor

Email: Thomas.K.Maher@nccourts.org
LEGAL
RESEARCH
Assistant Director/General Counsel
Whitney B. Fairbanks
Juris Doctor

Email: Whitney.B.Fairbanks@nccourts.org
Research Director
Margaret A. Gressens
Masters in Public Administration

Email: Margaret.A.Gressens@nccourts.org
Public Defender Administrator
Susan E. Brooks
Juris Doctor
Email:
Susan.E.Brooks@nccourts.org
Research Associate
Christina L. Scarano

Masters in Criminal Justice
Email: Christina.L.Scarano@nccourts.org
Contracts Administrator
Jennifer M. Howard
Juris Doctor
Email: Jennifer.M.Howard@nccourts.org

   
FISCAL
(919) 354-7240
ADMINISTRATION
Chief Financial Officer
Elisa Wolper
Masters in Economics
Email:
Elisa.Wolper@nccourts.org
Office Manager
Beverly M. Emory
Email:
Beverly.M.Emory@nccourts.org
Attorney Fee Auditor
Cati Rosu
Email:
Catrinel.S.Rosu@nccourts.org
Administrative Assistant
Lyn M. Turner
Email:
Lyn.M.Turner@nccourts.org
Financial Analyst
Carmen R. Jarmon
Masters of Accounting
Email:
Carmen.R.Jarmon@nccourts.org
Legal Associate
Susan D. Perry
Email:
Susan.D.Perry@nccourts.org
 
FORENSIC RESOURCES
Forensic Resource Counsel
Sarah Rackley Olson
Juris Doctor
Email:
Sarah.R.Olson@nccourts.org
(919) 354-7200


REGIONAL DEFENDERS
Regional Defender, Divs. I & III
D. Tucker Charns
Juris Doctor
Email:
Tucker.Charns@nccourts.org
(919) 354-7263
 
 

Regional Defender, Divs. II & IV
Valerie E. Pearce
Juris Doctor
Email:
Valerie.E.Pearce@nccourts.org
(919) 667-3369
Send Mail to: P. O. Box 717
Hampstead, NC 28443

   
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
CONSULTANT
Director of Information Technology
Joseph T. Meskey
Email: Joe.Meskey@nccourts.org

 
Professor John Rubin
Juris Doctor
School of Government
Email:
Rubin@sog.unc.edu